Re-connect with your friends

I still remember that day (year 1994), after the last exam paper of 10th standard, we all friends went for a celebration (by having snacks and cold drinks)

Everyone had a mixed kind of feeling. Happy since the exam was over and sad that we were not sure whether we will be meeting each other in future. Same thing happened on last day of college too.

Life requires us to take many turns in our journey. However it is important that we remain connected to the important people called as “Friends”.

If you are connected to yours friends then its a good thing. However I lost contact with many of them (especially post-marriage)

So now I have decided to re-connect to my friends. I have already started the process and it is giving me immense satisfaction

Re-connect with your friends

1) Search them on twitter / orkut and keep them updated about you and also be updated about them

2) Email them one in while

3) Call them (the best option)

I always believe that the best way to be in touch is to have a talk with your friend over phone (may be once in a while)

Because there is nothing better than talking to your friend (as compared to emails/scraps/chats)

It is something special to recall the beautiful memories of past. Laugh over them. Recall those days when you cried together. Update about each other lives.

Just imagine, on my birthday, one friend who lives in the same city as I preferred to email me. On the other hand another friend who lives abroad called me and wished me.

His call of 3 minutes gave me a great feeling as compared to the email of the friend in my same city.

Life is too small to complain that “if my friend doesn’t keep in touch, why should I?” Come over this feeling.

Be the first to initiate the process.

Friendship is the best relation in this world. Don’t miss to enjoy it.

I still remember that day (year 1994), after the last exam paper of 10th standard, we all friends went for a celebration (by having snacks and cold drinks)

Everyone had a mixed kind of feeling. Happy since the exam was over and sad that we were not sure whether we will be meeting each other in future. Same thing happened on last day of college too.

Life requires us to take many turns in our journey. However it is important that we remain connected to the important people called as “Friends”.

If you are connected to your friends then its a good thing. However I lost contact with many of them (especially post-marriage)

So now I have decided to re-connect to my friends. I have already started the process and it is giving me immense satisfaction

How to re-connect with your friends

1) Search them on twitter / orkut and keep them updated about you and also be updated about them

2) Email them one in while

3) Call them (the best option)

I always believe that the best way to be in touch is to have a talk with your friend over phone (may be once in a while)

Because there is nothing better than talking to your friend (as compared to emails/scraps/chats)

It is something special to recall the beautiful memories of past. Laugh over them. Recall those days when you cried together. Update about each other lives.

Just imagine, on my birthday, one friend who lives in the same city as I preferred to email me. On the other hand another friend who lives abroad called me and wished me.

His call of 3 minutes gave me a great feeling as compared to the email of the friend in my same city.

Life is too small to complain that “if my friend doesn’t keep in touch, why should I?” Come over this feeling.

Be the first to initiate the process.

Friendship is the best relation in this world. Don’t miss to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

